Referees
Important Documents
 
2018 Referee Game Fees   
News
 05/23/2018: 

3.1.06 : STOPPAGE FOR PLAYER REHYDRATION [UPDATED JUL2015]:

 In conditions of high heat and humidity, the referee may stop play for 1 minute per half to allow the participants to rehydrate. Such stoppages may be initiated by the referee directly or pursuant to a request by either coach.

Note: conditions of high heat and humidity  exist whenever the ambient temperature is at least 80 degrees. A shortage of substitutes is not a permissible reason to allow this stoppage.

 04/06/2017: 

URGENT: If the referee believes a player may have sustained a concussion, the player will be told to leave the match and may not return to play. Players, coaches, and parents must not dispute such decisions! NVYLS referees have received concussion education and have been instructed to err on the side of caution. Concussions may occur even without a direct blow to the head and symptoms may not be immediately apparent. 


 03/29/2015: 

All referees should view the video entitled "Ask, Tell, Dismiss" found here: http://www.ussoccer.com/stories/2014/05/08/13/13/ask-tell-dismiss 

This is the method the NVYSL recommends to help referees deal with poor conduct by coaches. The display of cards is only for the players.

Many other helpful videos from US Soccer are available on their YouTube channel:

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLsAXIYtop5OuwuRbZmHjRVBsDfvZIzkhC

 
Links
MA State Referee Committee
Referee Contacts
NVYSL Referee Director
OPEN

Referee Paymaster
OPEN

NVYSL Referee Assignor
Daniel Beauregard
djb5169@gmail.com
Athol Referee Assignor
Steven Ringer
sringer84@gmail.com
Ayer-Shirley Referee Assignor
Linda Cournoyer
Flower67@verizon.net
Berlin Referee Assignor
Becki Blanton
becki.blanton@gmail.com
Bolton Referee Assignor
Lisa Shepple
lshepple@comcast.net
(617) 686-3656
Boylston Referee Assignor
Jenny Giolas
jenny_symmes@hotmail.com
Chair City Referee Assignor
Jay Theberge
chaircitysoccer@gmail.com
Clinton Referee Assignor
J.B. Dunne
cysrefdirectjbd@comcast.net
(508) 726-0869
Fitchburg Referee Assignor
Rebecca Gallo
arob906@hotmail.com
Groton-Dunstable Referee Assignor
Gerard Stelzer
gstelzer@gmail.com
Harvard Referee Assignor
Austin Franklin
hscrefereedirector@darkroom.com
Hudson Referee Assignor
Sara Foster
sarafoster229@gmail.com
(508) 863-1737
Leominster Referee Assignor
Ruben Seyde
ruben.seyde@leominsteryouthsoccer.org
(978) 400-8834
Littleton Referee Assignor
Pat Stearns
pstearns1@msn.com
Lunenburg Referee Assignor
Dave Kumlin
davek@rexlumber.com
Maynard Referee Assignor
Tom Hesbach
thesbach@gmail.com
Nashoba United Referee Assignor
Maria Mpelkas
jmpelkas@yahoo.com
978-870-7433
Oakmont Referee Assignor
Dan Beauregard
dbeauregard@triumphlearning.com
Pepperell Referee Assignor
Brian LaCourse
referee@pepperellsoccer.org
Stow Referee Assignor
Maria Mpelkas
jmpelkas@yahoo.com
978-870-7433
Townsend Ashby Referee Assignor
Christine Sundberg
chrisstefsun4@yahoo.com
Tyngsboro Referee Assignor
John Carver (Interim)
carver.jh@gmail.com
978-448-3991
Westford Referee Assignor
Paul Pickersgill
Ppickersgill@comcast.net
Click here League Officials
Click here Age Directors


Want to send us feedbeack on the Site? Click here!